Injured Wing

So, what does a dragon writer do with an injured wing?

Dragon Wing

1) Have surgery to repair it

2) Begin the recovery process

3) Let my imagination take flight

For me, the answer is: All of the above. Last week I underwent a lateral epicondylitis repair of my left elbow extensor tendon (imagine the stretched tendon and tattered mainsail of the dragon wing above) in the hope that I will regain the use of my hand and fingers without burning, searing pain. Fingers crossed—I’ll have you all do this as I still can’t move without significant pain—wrenched finger tip. Physical Therapy should begin soon.

I have been letting my imagination take over, just allowing ideas for my second novel, The Keepers of Caledonia, flood my mind. Soon I’ll need to jot these ideas down, but it is gratifying to let my imagination take flight where my injured wing cannot.

10 Comments

Filed under Writing

10 responses to “Injured Wing

  1. Susan Bernal

    So sorry to hear about this. I will put you on my prayer list…knowing that God has a plan and He is faithful to carry it out! Do you have voice recognition on your computer? Get those wonderful ideas out!

  2. Sounds as if the surgery went as well as can be expected. Let me know if you need anything at all.

    sfs

    Sharon F. Svitak http://www.sharonsvitak.com http://www.sharonburgess.com

  3. Karen Costa

    Wow Jordan!!! I have all of my fingers and toes crossed that this surgery does the trick for you. I know that it has been a long and painful journey for you, and I hope you get relief soon!!!

  4. Hi Jordan, I wondered why I hadn’t heard from you on this site – so sorry to hear the news, but excited at the possibility that you may be on the mend soon. Wishing you a complete recovery. Can’t wait to see that next book inside you take flight.

  5. I’m hoping this does the trick for you. You’ve been suffering long enough. I’ll be sending healing vibes your way.

  6. My fingers are crossed. Please let us know how it’s going. You’ll be in my thoughts constantly as we collectively hope the surgery is a success. I’m also excited to read your flights of fantasy during these times. Inspiration comes from many sources and you are role model as you let this difficult time stoke your imagination.

  7. No injuries here but with my crazy life I don’t seem to find enough time to write. I’ve been dictating with my Android phone to myself. I “written” some interesting stuff with “droid” speak, LOL!
    Seriously, praying for your speedy healing. There must be dragons in our future!

  8. david seymon

    Jordan, may you heal as quickly as you dream… mary jo & I will pray for your recovery. write on !
    david & his better half

  9. Jordan, you know I always wish the best for you.My daily mantra is “Pain free Jordan.”

Leave a Reply

