Author Reading – Towne Center Books

On December 10, 2013, I was invited with three other writer friends to an author reading at Towne Center Books in Pleasanton, CA.

Author Reading - Towne Center Books
Author Reading – Towne Center Books

Left to right: Jordan Bernal, Neva Hodges, Elaine Schmitz, & Julaina Kleist-Corwin.

I read an excerpt from my recently released novel, The Keepers of Éire. Of course, any reading of mine must include props—check out a small selection of my dragon collection. My novel can be found at: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and requested at bookstores worldwide.

Elaine read from her novel Recipes & Recollections of My Greek-American Family. We snacked on delicious cookies Elaine made from her book.

Neva Hodges and Julaina Kleist-Corwin read excerpts from their short stories in Harlequin’s 2014 Christmas anthology A Kiss Under the Mistletoe.

Click here to watch the video of my reading.

4 Comments

Filed under Writing

4 responses to “Author Reading – Towne Center Books

  1. Hey, I remember that dragon from another wonderful day spent with friends. Sorry I was in Michigan and missed the reading. I hope to make your next one.

  2. Oh I wish I could have been there, Jordan, but at least I now have my very own signed copy and can get started reading it. Can’t wait. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

