What I’ve been up to lately

I’ve been remiss in my posting in the last year, but for valid reasons. The first and foremost: Finishing the writing and editing of The Keepers of Éire. Yes, I have completed the manuscript, several rounds of edits (from my critique group, from my beta readers, and from my independent editor), finalized the front and back cover design, and am now working on formatting. Looks like I need to learn InDesign. I expect The Keepers of Éire to be available for purchase in the next 4-6 weeks, hopefully sooner.

In addition, I have taken on the role of vice-president of California Writers Club Tri-Valley Branch as well as our 2013 anthology assistant editor and committee member. This bi-annual anthology of our members’ works will be published and available before the end of the year. I have two poems and one travel/memoir piece in Voices of the Valley: Encore. I also have two poems in Las Positas College’s 2013 anthology All That Remains.

I have created, and am currently expanding, my website: http://www.jordanbernal.com

Oh, and I am writing the second novel in the series. Never fear—my story world continues. Now what are those dragons and their riders up to?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “What I’ve been up to lately

  1. When do you sleep? Did you get the format done on Monday? Can’t wait to hold that novel in my hand.

  2. I think you had your priorities straight. Getting The Keepers of Éire finished should have been on the top of your list and I’m glad it was. Like Julaina, I’m looking forward to the announcement, “It’s here.” Having gotten a sneak preview as you were writing, I can’t wait to read the whole story. Good job!

  3. There’s no end to the To Do List!

  4. With all the volunteerism and help you give to aspiring writers, it’s hard to conceive of you getting time to rest, let alone prepare The Keepers of Eire for publication. Do you ever sleep?

Leave a Reply

