NaNoWriMo 2012

National Novel Writing Month 2012

NaNoWriMo Participant

I have taken the challenge. I will let The Keepers of Éire settle for the month of November and use NaNoWriMo  (National Novel Writing Month) to write the basic plot for book 2.  That’s 50,000 words in 30 days , or 1667 words per day. That means shutting out my internal editor and just writing, or in my case talking into my voice recognition. No time to write longhand, no time to check that Dragon Dictate is writing the words I’m saying, no time to think about secondary plots and how to weave these in perfectly. This 50,000 words will not be tightly written. I’m looking to see if I can get the basic story out of my head in 30 days. Wish me luck and check in often to see how I’m doing.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. I’m with you. NaNoWriMo 2012. To do or die trying…my motto for year five.

  2. Taking the Nano challenge shows a lot of courage. I’m sitting this one out. I have too many projects resting on the closet shelf and it’s time to get PILZ in shape for publication. Maybe next year I’ll do Nano again. Good luck, I’ll be sending you positive thoughts every day of the month. And, congrats on finishing the novel. I’m looking forward to being a Beta reader.

Leave a Reply

