The Keepers of Éire milestone & other writing news

A few days ago I transferred my latest scenes into the complete manuscript file and lo & behold I have just over 100,000 words. Wow. I still have about 8-10 scenes to write to complete this draft of the novel. Then I’ll have the task of editing.

In other writing news: my critique group had lunch with award winning science fiction writer Nancy Fulda (a Hugo & Nebula Nominee for her short story Movement). A great time was had by all. Nancy is a funny, caring writer and I recommend checking out her website at: http://www.nancyfulda.com

Well, it’s back to the salt mines, or the pen & paper, or the laptop. Keep on telling the great stories.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “The Keepers of Éire milestone & other writing news

  1. Congratulations, Jordan! I admire your intensity in reaching the 100,000-word summit.

  2. That’s a lot of words under your belt! Amazing, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

