Welcome: Year of the Dragon

Gung Hay Fat Choy! Yes, it is the Year of the Dragon. What’s so significant out this? Well, several things for me.

1) I was born in the Year of the Dragon (not telling which one)

2) I LOVE dragons (as if you couldn’t guess that)

3) I’m writing a fantasy novel set in modern day Ireland with, you guessed it – Dragons!

4) My goal is to have the novel ready to send out for agents / publishers this year

I’m hoping all this talk of dragons will have good fortune smiling down on me, and I’ll birth my own baby – The Keepers of Éire.

Image

Dragons in Ireland-Stonework on government building in Dublin

Image

Clifden, Ireland

So, Gung Hay Fat Choy & Rath Oraibh (Best Wishes).

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Welcome: Year of the Dragon

  1. Julaina

    Being born in a dragon year makes it an auspicious time for you to publish
    The Keepers of Éire. It will be done!!!

    Gung Hay Fat Choy to you too,

Leave a Reply

