News from home

It is with a torn heart I write this short post. Last night after returning to Edinburgh from two incredible days of exploring the Highlands, I received news that my grandmother’s health has taken a massive turn for the worse.

I won’t go into detail, but she is at my Aunt Cathy’s place and is as comfortable as she can be. Unfortunately, I am half a world away. I am thankful I was able to spend some quality time with her before leaving for this trip. A trip that my grandmother was very excited about for me.

She would not want me to cut short my trip (even if I could get home, it might not be in time), so I will continue on to Britain today and raise a pint in her honor.

I love you, Grandma.

3 Comments

Filed under Scotland 2011

3 responses to “News from home

  1. I’m sorry, Deborah. I’m sure she was glad for the time with you, and happy to think about you while you’ve been traveling. Who knows, maybe your trip really lightened her spirit.

  2. JD

    I think Grandma is very proud of you, Jordan. We are keeping her in our prayers and are sincerely hoping you will enjoy the rest of your trip as much as possible. Love & hugs, JD, little E, and fluffy RR

  3. Linda Vierra

    so sorry about your Grandma Deb. I will pray for her, and you and a peaceful passing. And you are right-she would want you to complete your vacation.

Leave a Reply

