2 weeks and counting

Time is running short, there is now fewer days before departure than number of days I will be abroad. In two weeks I depart and I am so excited. The post cards I designed are in, the owner of Harvard Printing in Danville did a wonderful job, thanks and kudos to Marc Stevens. Only two more things on my list: await the arrival of International mobile phone rental and manuscript readiness (edit chapters, convert to Word doc form, and save to Netbook so I don’t have 20 pounds of paper copy to lug around).
As the time gets closer, there is one thing I am nervous about—driving in Ireland. I’m sure I’ll get the hang of driving on the wrong side of the road with the steering wheel on the wrong side of the car. I’ll make sure to buy extra car insurance. Also, since I’ll be traveling around for 10 days and staying in 10 different towns / villages, I don’t have reservations for B & B’s. That’s not to say I don’t have ones picked out and their contact info, I just don’t know if I’ll get to each place on the exact day I have tentatively scheduled. I am hopeful that since I’m traveling before summer starts, this will not be a problem—but I may suffer a crick in my neck if I have to sleep in the rental car, it is a compact, after all. (Sorry Aunt Bobbie, your travel spirit will just have to scoot over.)

2 Comments

Filed under Ireland 2011

2 responses to “2 weeks and counting

  1. Julaina

    The car might be a little crowded but with Grayson for a guide, you’ll be fine.

  2. Just remember to pack your travel pillow. You’ll be fine.

    P.S.
    The post cards turned out great!

Leave a Reply

